This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Friend of ESSKA | Library | Print Page | Sign In | JOIN US
ESSKARS Recipients
Share |

    The ESSKA Rewards for Service, the ESSKARS, is a tradition established at the 2014 Congress which is presented at the ESSKA Biennial Congress Dinner and Party. These are awards with which we honour members and associated organisations that have made a special contribution to ESSKA.

The three categories and past recipients are: 

Most Active Section or Committee

2018: ESSKA Basic Science Committee
2016: Meniscus Consensus Group
2014: ESSKA-AFAS Section

Most Valuable Society (affiliated or partner)

2018: Polish Arthroscopic Society (PTA)
2016: American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine (AOSSM)
2014: French Arthroscopy Society (SFA)

Most Dedicated Individual Member of ESSKA

2018: Laura de Girolamo
2016: Michael Hirschmann
2014: Pau Golanó

Final selection for all three categories is by secret voting of the Executive Board.

The presentation is a spectacular “Oscar-Hollywood” ceremony in which the last three nominees of each
category are presented to the audience and the winners are announced.


ESSKA Executive Office Luxembourg
Centre Médical - FNM
76, rue d'Eich | L-1460 Luxembourg
Phone: +352 4411 7026 | Fax: +352 4411 7678


Support us

The ESSKA Foundation supports ESSKA education and both national and international research projects in the field of orthopaedic and sports medicine and surgery.